file checkbox-checked-disabled money-transfer money-transfer-selected credit-card-selected credit-card checkbox checkbox-checked info menu

18th International Conference on Positron Annihilation

We are honored to host 18th ICPA conference in US. Register to attend talks on positron annihilation spectroscopy topics and say hello to colleagues in person. Apart of science you will have plenty of time to relax, have a drink and meet like-minded people.

The event will be held in Orlando, "The City Beautiful", Florida on August 19 - 24.

Registration opens Jan 2018

The aim of this conference is to provide a platform for the positron researchers from all over the world to present their latest research results, communicate new ideas with colleagues face to face, and find partners for future international and domestic cooperation.

The conference proceedings will be published in Materials Science Forum and every submitted paper will be peer reviewed. The official language of the conference will be English.

Conference Topics

  • Positron and positronium physics
  • Positron and positronium chemistry
  • Positron and positronium interaction with atoms and molecules
  • Theoretical studies of positron states
  • Theoretical aspects of positron and prositronium and related physics
  • Recent development in antimatter
  • Polarized positrons
  • High energy positrons
  • Nanomaterials
  • Polymers and porous materials
  • Metals and alloys
  • Semiconductors and nonmetallic materials
  • Surface and interface
  • PET and related medical applications
  • New progress in experimental techniques
  • Gamma induced positron spectroscopy
  • Complimentary techniques to positron annihilation
  • Physics related to Positron Annihilation Spectroscopy

North America Organizing Committee

Faria Selim CHAIR
Bowling Green State University,
Bowling Green, USA
Alex Weiss CO-CHAIR
The University of Texas at Arlington,
Arlington, USA
Alan Mills
The University of California at Riverside,
Riverside, USA
Joe Grames
Jefferson Lab,
Newport News, USA
Ayman Hawari
North Carolina State University,
North Carolina, USA
Jerry Jean
University of Missouri,
Columbia, USA
Ali R. Koymen
University of Texas at Arlington,
Arlington, USA
Kelvin Lynn
Washington State University,
Pullman, USA
Peter Mascher
McMaster University,
Hamilton, Canada
Peter Simpson
University of Western Onatrio,
London, Canada
J. David Van Horn
University of Missouri,
Columbia, USA
Eric Vouter
Jefferson Lab,
Newport News, USA

International Advisory Committee

  • Peter Mascher
    Peter Mascher
    McMaster University,
    Hamilton, Canada
  • Reinhard Krause-Rehberg
    Reinhard Krause-Rehberg
    Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg,
    Leipzig, Germany
  • M. Ashram Alam
    M. Ashram Alam
    University of Bristol,
    Bristol, UK
  • Bernardo Barbellini
    Bernardo Barbellini
    Northeastern University,
    Boston, USA
  • Marie France Barthe
    Marie France Barthe
    Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique,
    Orléans, France
  • Roberto S. Bursa
    Roberto S. Bursa
    Università degli Studi di Trento,
    Trento, Italy
  • Chen Zhi-quan
    Chen Zhi-quan
    Wuhan University,
    Wuhan, China
  • Jakub Cizek
    Jakub Cizek
    Charles University,
    Prague, Czech Republic
  • P. K. Pujari
    Homi Bhabha National Institute,
    Mumbai, India
  • Bichitra Ganguly
    Bichitra Ganguly
    Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics,
    Kolkata, India
  • Christoph Pascal Hugenschmidt
    Christoph Pascal Hugenschmidt
    Technische Universität München,
    Munich, Germany
  • Gaetana Laricchia
    Gaetana Laricchia
    University College London,
    London, UK
  • Allen Mills
    Allen Mills
    University of California,
    Riverside, USA
  • Yasuyuki Nagashima
    Yasuyuki Nagashima
    Tokyo University of Science,
    Tokyo, Japan
  • Henk Schut
    Henk Schut
    Delft University of Technology,
    Delft, Netherlands
  • Shirai Yasuharu
    Shirai Yasuharu
    Kyoto University,
    Kyoto, Japan
  • James Sullivan
    James Sullivan
    Australian National University,
    Canberra, Australia

Important Dates


First Announcement


Second announcement. Opening of abstract submission, registration and accommodation
Deadline for abstract submission
Deadline for early registration
Final announcement
August 19
Opening of ICPA‐18
Deadline for paper submission

Admission Fees

Participant Early Registration After July 1, 2018
Regular $700 $750
Student $350 $400
Accompany $300 $350

Registration opens Jan 2018


Dr. Farida Selim

Department of Physics and Astronomy
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH, USA, 43402

+1 (509) 592-7240